MICA lecture and Toy making blog

Hello.
I’m going to MICA ( Maryland Institute College of Art) next week to have a lecture and a week long Toy design workshop.
Here are the link to the blog I’ve been making for the class.  I thought maybe some other toymaker will be interested! I will keep updating this blog with students work and interview with other toy makers so stay tuned.
http://micamfaillustrationaya.wordpress.com/

Info about the workshop: http://fyi.mica.edu/event/aya_kakeda_lecture

2 responses to “MICA lecture and Toy making blog

  1. Hi, I really love your artwork! I’m always checking your blog to see what new things you’re producing. In your ink drawings I’ve always wondered how you use white lines on black? Do you literally draw around the lines (or am I being really thick?) x

    • oh! thank you so much for your comment!!!! this is so nice, thank you!
      I usually draw with sumi brush pen on textured white paper, and the white line around the objects I just leave it white and paint around it. :-)

Leave a Reply

