Printing cover for mini books!

I’ve bee posting about ceramic studio but realized I didn’t post any image from my silkscreen studio!
I’ve been preparing mini books, posters, and comics for stump town comic festival coming up in the end of this month.
http://www.stumptowncomics.com/comics-fest/
Here are some photos of mini books that I’m working on right now.
They are book covers.

(First print/ white )

(Second Print/ Egg plant color)
(And last color/ red)

(And here is some system that I came up for printing this book cover. Registration was very easy doing this)

Voila! I’m done!
I really like them as a group looks kind of like a chocolate! Oh that would be my dream to print on Chocolate!

4 responses to “Printing cover for mini books!

  1. i am so excited that you will be doing stuff for stumptown comics fest! I will definitely be going this year.

  2. these are so cute Aya, this is something I wanted to learn to do, think I’m gonna take a class at Gowanus Print lab. We should have lunch soon!

    • yes! let’s lunch soon.
      My friend was doing a residency at Gowanus Print Lab, they have a great studio and gallery space!!!
      I want to come and visit you there when you take the class!!!

Leave a Reply

