Tattole & Tempel

1New ceramic pieces
“Little Tattole and Tempel”

It was inspired by a book “planetarium no Futago” by one of my favorite author Shinji Ishii
2
This was my early summer read. And I loved it! If you read Japanese I highly recommend this book.  It’s an adventure and a life story about twin brother Tattole and Tempel who were left in a planetarium in a small town as babies. It’s a beautiful novel I read it in a super speed.

4
Tempel (left) becomes a traveling magician and Tattle works as planetarium as a story teller.

5
I’m using a new glazed experimenting now so the color of the Tempel head came out so different than I imagined.  But all the surprise is the best part of doing ceramic!

3
Their hats comes off :)
Hmmm what should I put in? Salt and Sugar?

3 responses to “Tattole & Tempel

  1. I am loving those little heads! They are so fun and I’m sure brighten up any room in the house :) Really fun work, excited for more!
    AurumEve.com ~ Global Jewelry

Leave a Reply

